Congratulations ICEYE & Capella Space!

0

Congratulations ICEYE & Capella Space! for the successful flights to space. A SpaceX rocket carrying 64 small satellites lifted off from California on Monday, marking the first time the same Falcon 9 rocket has been used in three space missions. The rocket blasted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base, arcing over the Pacific Ocean west of Los Angeles as it headed toward space.

This is Capella’s first satellite “Denali ” will be a technology demonstration mission for internal use. Capella says  two more satellites are scheduled for launch next year will start providing SAR imagery.

This is ICEYE’s 2nd satellite called the ICEYE-X2 “ICEYE-X2 features a range of technology improvements to increase the versatility and quality of the imaging data compared to ICEYE-X1. Improvements relate to items such as component choices, subsystem interfaces, software code, operations procedures, communication links, and optimization of power management. ICEYE-X2 possesses various imaging modes to provide imagery at high resolution and alternatively with a very wide swath to support different types of use cases.”

A Falcon 9 rocket lifts off Monday at 10:34 a.m. PST (1:34 p.m. EST; 1834 GMT) from Space Launch Complex 4-East at Vandenberg Air Force Base, California. Credit: SpaceX

Share.

About Author

Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR) or SAR Journal is an industry trade journal which tracks the worldwide SAR industry. We offer news, education, and insights to the SAR industry. We are operated, moderated and maintained by members of the SAR community.This profile is run by multiple moderators who all represent the SyntheticApertureRadar.com If you would like to submit news or have questions about a post please email us here: SyntheticApertureRadarmag@gmail.com and someone will get back to you.